I love to hear from my readers!
Please take a moment and submit your review of any of the books in The Sidhe Series using the form below. Reader reviews are posted below the form.
Thank you for your review!

Please submit your review

By submitting your review, you authorize the posting of your review on this website.

Thank you for your review!

June 3, 2015

Submitted via the form at the top of this page.

I loved The Circle so much!! I don't think it's just for middle school children! I love books like this that take us into such a wonderful fantasy adventure!! I personally ordered 6 copies of The Circle and gave them to my young neices, nephews, god children etc. I am about to purchase the equivalent amount of copies of The Choice so that my family members and I can continue to read what lies ahead for Calum and his friends!! I cannot wait to send them off to them in TX and NM where they live!! Way to go Ms.Cipriano and who knows one day we may see this series make the big screen!! That would be awesome and well deserved!! LH

March 23, 2014
Submitted
via the form at the top of this page.

5 Stars
Upon the recommendation of our librarian, I read her signed copy fresh from the SC Librarians Conference before she could even get it added to the library's collection. I read the book in two days, but following the first night of reading, I read chapter one as a read aloud to my home room of 8th grade students. They loved it! I can't wait for book two and further exploits of Calum and friends from Emerald Lake and the Otherworld. Hopefully, their adventures will follow them through middle school to high school and beyond! P.S. If Siopa Leabhar really existed, I would be a daily visitor like many of Emerald Lake's residents!


March 16, 2014
Submitted via the form at the top of this page.

5 Stars

WOW! Finally a fantasy book that I think will satisfy parents and students alike. After having met Cindy at our SC Library Conference, I was anxious to read the book and I was not disappointed. The characters seemed so real and ones that middle schoolers can relate to so well. Calum and Laurel could be your next door neighbors (except for Calum being a Sidhe of course). I fell in love with all the characters and I definitely would want to visit the Siopa Leabhar (book store). The descriptions made me wish to be right there looking for a book and having some of Kenzie's sassafras tea. The story immediately catches you up in all of their lives and since it is set in the resort town in the NC mountains, I can relate to where I was raised. I can almost see certain characters as people I knew. The story of fairies is very appealing to everyone, especially the Harry Potter fans Being a middle school teacher and librarian makes these characters really seem real and so like your typical 6th graders. The story starts off with Calum and his problem of having his cousin disappear (Calum felt responsible) and moves to Laurel coming to town with her secret of her brother's disappearance. It then begins to weave the two lives together and intertwine them with all the parents and cousins and their lives and secrets. The other theme of the fact that Calum and his family are Sidhe's who look like humans and move back and forth between the human world and the fairy world really gets your imagination going. Then there is the fact that some are on the good side and some are on the bad side (sound like anyone we know?). I think the book will appeal to all the middle schoolers 6-8 and it will satisfy the parents who tend to shy away from a theme of magic and wizards. Fairies somehow have always been around us, even in our childhood. Cindy has done a wonderful job of having real life, fairies, suspense, and relationships all rolled into one. I personally could not put it down until I finished and I am so anxious for the next one to come out. She left you sitting on the edge wondering what will happen next!!!!! Good job, Cindy and we will be waiting to see what happens to Calum, Finley, Lauren and the rest.

February 17, 2014
Submitted via the form at the top of this page.


I loved reading The Circle, book 1. I couldn't put it down and didn't want it to end! I look forward to Book 2. Thanks for writing a great book on the fairy realm.

December 10, 2013
Submitted via the form at the top of this page.


5 Stars

Very intriguing and was kept guessing what was going to happen next all the way to the end of the book! Great connections to the mystery of the faerie world and definitely want to shop for some crystals!!!! Looking forward to finding out what happens next in the sequel.
November 9, 2013
Submitted via the form at the top of this page.


5 Stars

I enjoyed your book very much and I am looking forward to the next in the series.

September 8, 2013
Submitted via the form at the top of this page.

5 Stars

This book is wonderful! The characters are finely drawn in this first book, but I get the feeling we will learn so much more about these characters in later installments. Outstanding imagery--makes me want to visit Siopa Leabhar! I enjoyed seeing "Mrs. Nelson's" name on page 59! Thanks for a good read!

August 1, 2013
Submitted via the form at the top of this page.


5 Stars

My son loves this book. It is so refreshing to find a tween book told from the boy's perspective being there are so many from the girl's. He wouldn't put it down and read it in one night, he can't wait for the next one. I also read the book and found even as an adult very entertaining, well written and age appropriate. WELL DONE.

July 20, 2013
Submitted via the form at the top of this page.

10 Stars

Cindy Cipriano is the next J.K. Rowling. I'm just going to go ahead and be the first to say it.